Cloud Four and Three-quarters

2003-09-14 at 11:48 p.m.


The Bear walked into work today with a dozen red roses in a lead crystal vase. They are so purty!!!!!

Then, of course, we got slammed for lunch as everyone got out of church and didn't talk again for about two hours.

His parents took us out to eat after we closed the store tonight. Actually, we met them at the restaurant. When we got there, they had another dozen roses waiting for me (pinkish ones this time) with a card for our engagement.

I've never received this many roses at one time.........

I'm not on cloud nine yet, but I think I might have floated up to about cloud four and three-quarters.

________________________________________

Harpy Lady is supposed to return to work tomorrow. (I HOPE!) Did I tell you the reason she's had off for the last week? A really crampy period this month! I wish I had the nerve to use that excuse. Maybe I could get away with: I'm pissed, I have PMS and I own a handgun. (I don't, but, you know....)

________________________________________

All in all, it's been a really good day.

________________________________________

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->