Third Entry

2005-07-03 at 8:18 p.m.


Third entry for today.

Mom just got a call from down south. My Uncle overdosed and is in the hospital. This is the second time and they don't expect him to pull through. If he does, he'll be a vegetable.

My Uncle is only 5 years older than my oldest brother who lives next door to me. He was the baby and my Mom was the oldest. When Mom married Dad, she would babysit my Uncle so Grandma could work. (Grandpa was disabled.)Needless to say, my Uncle was like an older brother till my pre-teens. When I was 10 he got married and moved away.

When I was 13 my Mom got caught in an emotional downward spiral and tried to use alcohol to balance out her chaotic state of mind. It didn't work all that well. I took care of Mom the best my adolescent self could, but then Mom had to get help and my Uncle and his wife took me in.

It was during this brief stint that I learned a lot of unsvory aspects about my Uncle. He wasn't that nice of a person. He had a very hot temper and all his activities weren't of the legal variety.

I moved out on my own when I was 16, Mom got back on her feet (sort of) and I moved to the same town my older brother lived in.

My brother and I were always close. He shared a few things about my Uncle with me then that finally came out in the open a couple years ago. It seems that my Uncle had been molesting my brother since a very tender age and only stopped when my Uncle moved away and got married.

I have a lot of good memories of the man. I have a lot of bad feelings as well. Right now I'm just real mad at him.

My Mom, my aunts and uncles and my Grandma are going through a little Hell and all I can think is how selfish and stupid he is. It was a drug overdose. He brought this on himself, and now, the rest of his family are paying for it, in both emotions and currency.

drinking: Iced tea
listening to: The Prisoner of Azkaban CD
thinking: Stupid, stupid, stupid










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->