9 Days to Post

2004-07-05 at 9:00 a.m.


Nine days since my last post and it feels like a life time.

First, I missed cornflake1's email saying she was gonna be an hour away from me so I didn't get to meet her (and Bonnie).

My friend, College Girl, had her baby. A 8 lb. 2 oz. little girl. Hopefully, I'll find some time to get up there and see them.

Lady Malfoy/Fuzzmom has been stalked off Dland by a person she knows in RL.

I missed the pajama party that golfwidow threw. (I was IN my pajamas, does that count?)

I have trained five people (including my Mother) at work and last night was my last day of training. This means I can get a day off of work, starting Thursday. Unfortunately, my day off of work starts at three in the AM when I have to go to the store to make breakfast and open the door for the new people that don't have the priveledge of holding keys to the store. So, although technically I have the day off, in reality, I don't.

________________________________________

My Mother went down to central Florida over the weekend to pick up my Grandmother and bring her back here for a week. My Mother's birthday is the fourth and we usually have a big blow out that cumulates at the lakeyard where we all congregate to watch the local fireworks. (Which were spectacular)

Since Mom wasn't here this time, the kids and I went to the lakeyard and camped out by ourselves. I mean, without Mom there. I can't say we were alone cause half the Goddess Forsaken Town shows up for the fireworks. And in small down-home towns like GFT, everyone knows everyone else.

Well, the kids ran off to visit with their school friends before the show starts (you have to get there at least an hour early or you sit towards the back of the park and all the trees get in the way of watching the colorful explosions). I got to sit in my camp chair beside two empty ones watching all the townfolks wander around the park and setting off minor fireworks and sparklers.

Most of the people that know me from the store tend to leave me alone since The Bear left because they don't know what to say to me. Needless to say, I had a lot of people walking by me, waving and saying "Hey, Quiet Flames!" and continuing on their way around the lake.

I was watching all the families having fun together and all the teenagers walking around holding hands and not talking, afraid they spoil the moment. I felt really isolated and then got all depressed. All I could think was that The Bear should have been there. I should not be sitting all alone in a gathering as big as this one, with people I know walking all around me. It made me feel even more alone. (Depressive cycles...) It was the first time in a long time that I didn't enjoy Independance Day.

I didn't enjoy Midsummer like I usually do and now I wasn't enjoying The Fourth. Something's gotta give here.

________________________________________

Mom was supposed to get back from Central Florida last night. About 8:30 she called from an emergency room down there where she had to take Pop (her husband) for chest pains. She said they thought he might have a blood clot and were gonna run a dye test. She'd call back after the tests.

About 1 Am she called back and very breifly said that he has cystic fibrosis in the lungs, theres no cure for it and said she'd call back tomorrow. As soon as I get done with this entry, I'm gonna go searching for what the hell this disease is.

________________________________________

Also a thank you and big flowers to witchful for adding me to her/his favorites. Unfortunately, the diary is locked. I don't normally link to someone that I can't read their diary, so if you want to send me a password and let me peek......

Well, I've got to go now and print some stuff out for the store and get ready for work.

Adieu.

drinking: Nothing. My glass is not half empty, it's completely empty.
listening to: Poisen's greatest hits
thinking: I have to go pee










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->