The Fey Have Taken Pity On Me

2003-11-10 at 2:31 p.m.


For the first time, my Confederate Rose Bush has blooms on it. For those who don't know of these flowers, the blooms are about the size of the palm of your hand and start out a milky white. As the day wears on, the blooms start turning pink. Light at first then darker.

It's planted right outside my front porch, so as you walk up to my house, you see this bush with white blooms alongside light pink blooms that are right beside darker pink ones.

I love this plant!

I cut down my long stem rose bushes for the year thinking that the cold nights we've been having would have made them go dormant. This morning I got a lovely surprise as I finally looked up from my Confederate Rose bush to see that my Crimson Glory had sprouted one lone rose. It was so pretty. I cliped it and brought it inside to sit on my table. I think it was jealous that the Confederate Roses were getting so much attention.....

This has been a good year for the plants around my house. My Pine Cone Lilies bloomed for the first time in 5 years and my Confederate Jasmine went wild. Either the Fey have taken pity on me and decided to give my plants a little lovin' or else I might actually be learning how to take care of the plant life around here. Either way, I'm not complaining.......

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->