Not Much of Anything

2004-06-15 at 8:43 p.m.


Oh my Goddess, I can't believe it's been almost a week since my last post. It's just been so busy at the store and I'm feeling all kinds of tired.

First, Stuffed-Shirt is all trained and working her own shifts. (As a rule, she generally only runs into one problem a shift, forcing me to go back to the store and for all intents and purposes, flipping a switch.)

The differences in how people work is astounding. Some people get the basics down, get a feeling for how things should run and are very good at coming up with creative ways to overcomeing minor problems or new situations. Then there are people that run completely by the book and if a situation hasn't been spelled out to them in black and white, with quotation marks and footnotes, they come to a complete standstill. Guess which kind of employee Stuffed-Shirt is.

Little Miss has officially retired. (Goddess I miss her already!) The Boss Lady has been busy out of town and I've been left to run the store with three new hires and Von Helsing. I had two days off work and spent more time at the store than if I had been working a shift. I am soooo ready for a vacation. I'm supposed to be going on one. A three day vacation, but a vacation none the less. To Disney World. If I keep going at this rate, I'll end up sleeping the entire time.

________________________________________

I had a dream about The Bear the other night. I dreamed that he showed back up and just slipped back into our lives like nothing had ever happened. I can remember feeling so vulnerable in the dream, not knowing what to do or how to act, worse, not knowing what to feel.

I've been kind of depressed since then.

I was running on anger for the last month and now it's starting to hurt again. He's been gone twice as long as the time we spent together after the wedding. I see people that I haven't seen in four or five months and they ask if I got married yet. I wear a tank-top and people ask me when I got my tattoo.

I had a very nice gentleman come in the store and ask me if I was married. Every one seemed to be there that day, Von Helsing, The Boss Lady and her Husband, the other two employees. I said' "Yes," and it felt like someone reached in and grabbed my heart. The Boss Lady and her Husband (My in-laws) started telling him that I wouldn't be for much longer and the others started talking to him and they were all happy about it and all I wanted to do was just dissapear. I felt like I was outside of the whole scene. It really hurt. I feel so awfully alone and I know that I have all these people around me that care about and love me, but I just feel so isolated and apart from everyone else.

I'm just so tired.

drinking: Starbucks coffee
listening to: The children fussing
thinking: Not much of anything










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->