There's Always a But...

2005-07-13 at 8:00 p.m.


Hurricane Dennis is gone and I'm still here.

Thanks to Cornflake and Bonnie for checking up on me!

My Uncle is out of the hospital. Too mean to stay down for long is my guess. He was beating up the hospital staff before he was fully conscious and it only got worse from there.

________________________________________

I went out on a date last month.

I now remember why I stopped dating.

It's too hard keeping track of all those hands that seem to sprout into existence the second you except a date and they get you in their car.

Not that I mind a good groping, and he DID kiss well, but (and there's always one of those) I really had the feeling that the only reason we were on a date was for him to get a piece.

Not that I have anything against getting some, but, it would have been a nicer dinner if I didn't have to concentrate on where he was placing his hand while I'm trying to stuff some chips and salsa in my mouth.

Not that I mind hands being where he was trying like hell to put them, but, I would have got more enjoyment out of the stroll on the boardwalk if I didn't have to sidestep his roving appendages as well as the children that were running around.

Not that I mind a lively jaunt of enthusiastic attention, but, not so the other couples on the dance floor could appreciate the extra attention I was receiving.

Not that I mind being alone with someone, but when I ask to be taken home, it shouldn't require five repititions and half an hour of my time.


I don't mind dating, but, I think I'll do it by myself from now on. I let me enjoy where I take me to and when I say no, I listen. If I don't say no, well.....I know what to do then too.

drinking: Diet bo-bo soda
listening to: Will Smith's Lost and Found
thinking: Am I going to say no tonight?










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->