Anger Reduced

2005-01-27 at 6:29 p.m.


And now for the real entry.....


I managed to get a message to The Bear to call me yesterday. When he finally got around to calling me back, I was at work and in the middle of cooking an order. Lucky for me, the call lasted all of about 10 seconds.

Five seconds to convey the barest of information about his Dad, and then five seconds of silence, then a thanks for telling me and hang up the phone.

It was just like the first time he called me and asked me to send him his personal papers if I hadn't thrown them out.

No emotion whatsoever. No questions about how far along the cancer was. No concern about how his Dad was feeling. No sympathy for what The Boss Lady is going through. No inquiries as to what he could/should do. All conveyed through the lack of verbage in that cold, no remorse or guilt filled voice.

Just a, "Oh, ok. Thanks for letting me know."

Luckily, tattodnanny was listening to the vibes in the air and called me last night. So this entry isn't as anger filled as it would have been if I had decided to unload this instead of zoning out on self analytical meme post last entry.

Thank Goddess for Tatnan, Tatnan's man and $200. (I really needed that!)

drinking: Say it with me - ICED TEA!!!!!
listening to: CSI - on the telly
thinking: $200 and a drive to the armpit of Alabama.......Hmm..........










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->