Be Afraid

2005-07-03 at 7:37 a.m.


Boy I missed all the cyber luvin' around this place! Hugs to cornflake1, Golfwidow and Faery-Lights.


I should probably clarify my last entry. After reading it, I realized that I sounded just a tad bit depressed.

I wasn't actually refering to my everyday life. I'm doing quite well in that area. (If you don't count the fact that work is trying to KILL me!)

I was refering to my bigger picture of Quiet Flames. I've always had something that I was working towards. A shift in the career, starting a new hobby, cultivating better habits, sqaushing defunct ones, furthering my education in whatever area I felt was lacking at the moment....

That's the area that I'm kind of lost in now.

I'm doing pretty good in my everyday life. In fact I would hesitantly say that I'm content, which is, of course, my problem. Which, in reality, probably ISN'T a problem. I guess it's just coming to grips with the fact that I'm OK with the place I am right now and should probably hang out here for at least a little while.

So.........now that that's all cleared up....


The girl child (who is now all of 16 years) has finally aquired her drivers permit. BE AFRAID!!!
Actually, she's doing pretty good. It's going slow, due to her learning capacities, but she's getting the hang of it. In fact, once she's got it down she'll probably be one of the most correct drivers in the country.

She'll always drive the exact speed limit (even though everyone else is driving 10 miles an hour faster, causing her fellow commuters that are behind her to slow their pace), she'll stop at every stop sign (What stop sign? There hasn't actually been another car on this road in the last century!), and keeping the corrct amount of distance between herself and the car ahead of her (Yes, honey. I believe that's about 4 and a half car lengths...).

Now if I can just get her to understand why she has to watch the other drivers who DON'T follow all the rules. (But they have a license, so they have to follow the rules!)

The boy child will be 14 on Thursday. He's learning to drive the drive way.

drinking: Iced tea
listening to: The silence of sleeping teenagers
thinking: I really need to call my insurance company.....










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->