Blindfolded at the Crossroads

2005-06-26 at 9:21 p.m.


It's been entirely too long since I've written here.

I had such a lousy day at work and there was no one to talk to and I just missed being here and reading up on all my cyber buddies.

I'm in kind of a lost place right now with no real direction to speak of. I'm not quite sure if I'm just taking a sabbatical from being a participant in life or if I'm really and truely trying to disassociate myself from it.

I'm just kind of.....here.

I want to be motivated again. I miss the forward momentum. I'm just not sure which direction to take. It seems like there's a thousand roads all around me and here I am sitting down at the crossroads with a blindfold on.

Any suggestions on where to find the light?

drinking: Ravenwood Zinfandel
listening to: The kids listening to the TV in the next room
thinking: I wish there was a good book in the house that I HADN'T read yet










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->