Cat Lady

2005-01-22 at 6:27 p.m.


*sobbing*....too much mail to sort through....*more sobbing*.....had to delete all of it....*louder sobbing*....deleted half-nekkid picture of Alan that golfwidow sent me...*sobs turning into wails*

Ok, I'm back under control again *sniffle*.

I guess I'll start with an update about my marraige to The Bear. I'm not. Married, that is. My divorce became final on November 1st.

Quiet Flames is now a single woman who plans on becoming a crochety old, spinster, cat lady when she grows up. (Only, my house won't stink) I'll go around mumbling under my breath and only looking people in the eye when I want to hex them with jelly legs or bad breath.

When people talk to me, I'll answer to my cats so I won't have to acknowledge the presence of the, no doubt, well intentioned strangers who wish to inquire about my mental health (and their saftey).

I'll walk stooped over and use an old knarled cane to assist me (although I won't really need the assistance, it's main use will be to trip people who have the audacity to walk past me).

I'll not put my teeth in when I go out to traverse Goddess Forsaken Town Square and smile at little children to scare them silly. (I'll leave my teeth in the denture tub soaking in polident. My Momma always said to keep 'em clean.)

It'll be great. I'm working out all the plans now so there won't be any problems instituting them when the time comes. Just me, my cats and my walking cane. (Would it be gouche to use a pimp stick?)

* * *

Tried to catch up on some diary reading last night. I couldn't access some of my favorites. It seems that they left Dland while I was gone. Or, maybe, it's just the same old problems of trying to navigate the site and running into error messages for no reason at all. I'll try again tonight. Actually, I'm going to go try now.

Adieu.

drinking: Not a thing
listening to: My grandfather clock toll 7:00
thinking: I only have four cats - I'll have to start adopting more soon










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->