First Treatment

2005-01-25 at 7:34 p.m.


Thak you for all the hugs left for me and my father in-law.

He had his first chemo treatment today. He was given a nausea pill to go home on and The Boss Lady says that he's feeling ok, just real tired. I'm not real sure why they've decided to give him chemo. From what I've been able to gather, it's not going to get rid of the cancer. He's getting a nerve block tomorrow that's supposed to take away the pain. So, if it's not going to get rid of it or make the pain stop, why is he getting Chemo?

It seems like an awful lot to go through when it's not going to help. Maybe it will retard the growth?

I really shouldn't be on this computer right now. I should probably be trying to get ahold of The Bear. I just can't seem to make myself pick up the phone. I SOOOO don't want to talk to him and I really don't want to tell him about his Dad. The Bear's older brother's wife (my ex-sister-in-law?) voluntered to call The Bear but The Boss Lady told her I was going to do it. I'm kinda wishing that I could call her and tell her to go ahead, but then I feel guilty.

My brother-in-law is taking this really hard and so is his family and I just feel like I should do it, but Goddess I don't want to. I feel guilty for being such a chicken about this.

Right now, my thinking is that I don't want to have this conversation while the kids are home. So, I think I'll wait till after they get to school tomorrow. A lame excuse, but one I think I'll hold onto for tonight.

Time to deal with it tomorrow.

Adieu.

drinking: Chardonnay
listening to: My printer humming
thinking: Trying not to










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->