Refracting Colors

2004-04-05 at 12:16 p.m.


Went to visit tattodnanny yesterday and had a wonderful time.

She made a lasagna that was out of this world. (Note to those not in the know - Tatnan does NOT cook! Tatnan's hubby is the usual cook in the house and a wonderful cook he is. I owe my slowcookery adventures to him.) It was a recipe from her new diet by blood type (which coincidentally is opposite from what my blood type diet is supposed to be)and was UMMMMMM GOOD! Much kudos to Tatnan's first attempt at complicated pasta dishes that turned out sooooo much better than my first at the same dish, oh so many years ago....

(Also, kudos for turning me on to a most wonderful new wine! Got's to go find me some of that....)

The visit did me a world of good. I feel so much better today. We talked about The Bear and both came to the conclusion that we just couldn't figure it out.

She also did me a Tarot read (I haven't been able to do my own since the recent upsets) and it was pretty much the way I expected it to come out. Fortunately, this had the added effect of clearing up some of the garbage and enabling me to do my own readings again. I was able to once again do a very informative and illuminating read on my own this morning. I use The Fairy Oracle cards and I missed them! (cornflake1, you'd probably like this deck!)

We also discussed her impending female surgical procedure and, on an off shoot, got to discussing our cycles. She commented that at one time in her life she was lined up with the lunar cycle comencing on the full of the moon. A cycle that I never tuned into, till last night. Guess what I discovered after I made the hour and a half trip home? Joy.

Mini and Micro Dragon are getting so BIG! I still can't believe how much they've grown since I first met them. You know, I would have thought that would make me feel old, but it didn't. It was just such a joy to see how they've matured over the years and I took great delight in the quirks of their, so different, personalities. I know Tatnan has the same problems seeing her children from a distance that I do with mine, but it was amusing to see little sparks of her and her hubby in both of the boys. A diffused sort of sprinkling from the parents combining in various forms in the children. They are so differnt from each other, yet so noticably Tatnan's.

They are like two facets of the same crystal, each catching that same ray of light but throwing it back out in differnt directions, altering the colors to match thier own identities. It was uplifting to watch them shine in their own special hues of Tatnan and Hubby.

I had a most relaxing time and am very glad that I went.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->