Coming Home

2009-03-03 at 8:16 a.m.


Ok. The abbreviated version of life's happenings in my long absence from Dland; The Boss Lady's Husband passed away a month after I stopped writing. She discarded everything that had to do with him, which included his family, of which I was a part.

She found a new replacement for my role in her life, Young Lady (henceforth to be known as Gold Digger) became the new daughter-in-law. She married The Boss Lady's son (The Bear was The Boss Lady's Husband's son)then took over my job as manager in That Place I Work.

After nine years of employment I was permenantly layed off.

I found a new job six weeks later doing the same type of work, although I entered the business at the lowest level. (No managerial work! Yea!) They did hire me at the same pay rate as what I left making at The Boss Lady's employ.

My Mother's Husband was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. He had two radical masectomies, underwent chemo-therapy, and his first post treatment PET scan came back clean. We're all hoping it stays that way.

The Girl Child (who is now 20) has her drivers license, her own car and is not the most correct driver on the road as I thought she would be!

The Boy Child has his learners permit and is in the process of scaring the crap out of me as much as my nerves can handle letting him get behind the wheel. (Oh I long for the day when the teaching-my-kids-to-drive is finaly done with!)

I haven't dated since that last horrible date I wrote about, oh so long ago. (Unless of course, you count my dates with Severus Snape. Then I've had exactly one. Can't even get a fictional thing going....)

My Grandmother, The Artist, who was my inspiration for most of my life, passed away a little over two months ago on Christmas Eve.

I remember towards the end of my last few journal entries writing about feeling lost with no direction. I guess the three year hiatus from putting pen to paper (in a manner of speaking) enabled me to see my path through life again. I think The Lord and Lady were telling me to slow up a bit and enjoy the path instead of running down it missing all the wonderful groves and friends along the way.

When I was 18 I started working in the business I'm in at a little gas station on a very busy highway. It was considerably smaller than the places I've worked since, although it was busier by far than some. It was Corporate and it was my begining as an adult.
The place I work now, is privately owned (having discovered I hate Corporate) and the building was originaly a part of that first company that I worked for. The set up of the building is exactly the same as the first one I worked in. It feels like coming home.


drinking: Chocolate Velvet coffee
listening to: To the sound of my keyboard clacking away
thinking: I feel good about life










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->