The Couch and Rum

2003-12-22 at 7:00 p.m.


Got the Hot Buttered Rum Sauce made and delivered. In the process of making this festive sauce, I happened to have come to a conclusion. The smell of alcohol is nauseating when the participant is not feeling well to begin with. So much for drinking the rest of the Rum......

After making and delivering the aforementioned sauce, I sat on the couch wrapped up in blankets and nursed my hot tea. (First orange, then lemon, then Lady Grey, then chamomile, then....well you get the picture...)

The Bear and I have decided that if the local cinema is open on Christmas day, we're going to go see the new "Peter Pan" movie. Both of us actually have the day off (The store's closed) and it might be the last chance we get to see a movie on the big screen for a while. (At least together. The next Harry Potter movie will be a must for us!)

We thought about seeing LotR:The Return of the King, but decided that it's too long for the kids to sit through without getting up at least three or four times, without me getting up at least twice for a pee break, not to mention that long without a cigarette will have me so antsy by the end of the movie, I wouldn't enjoy the ending. We didn't get to see the first two installments till they were out on DVD, so we might as well hold up the tradition and wait for this one as well.

There have been so many good movies out that I haven't been able to catch at the theater for one reason or another. Love Actually, Timelines. I REALLY wanted to see those two, but between work and work, I missed them. Now I have to wait till they come out on DVD. Let's hope I don't have to wait a year for them.

Well, it's back to the couch for me....

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->