Getting On With It

2004-04-26 at 10:01 p.m.


Just for the curious, The Detective still hasn't called me with any more news about The Bear and I haven't called him.

I just don't want to know. I mean, I know that he left of his own free will without so much as a kiss-my-ass. I know that he left everything he owned behind for me to deal with. I know that he realizes how bad he's hurt me and a) doesn't care or b) doesn't care enough.

I just don't think it would do any good for me to see him or talk to him right now. I don't want to listen to any excuses he has for what he did. Even if he had a legitimate reason, it wouldn't change the facts of what happened or that I don't trust him anymore.

All I can see of confronting him is more pain for me, especially if there isn't a legitimate reason, and I know there isn't. Why should I deliberately put myself through more pain and upset?

Everyone says I should try and contact The Bear. I just don't see the point. They said at least I will know the reason he left, but I won't. I'll know whatever it is he tells me was in his mind, but I don't think it'll be the real reason. If it was, I couldn't accept it anyways. I'll never know and I don't think it matters. Am I horrible to feel like this?

I just want to get on with my life.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->