Insanely Juevenile Grin

2005-02-02 at 7:30 p.m.


Today is a better day, much thanks to l-empress and cornflake1, who both sent me Arbor Mists which has magically filled a 1 and a half liter bottle and taken up residence in my refridgerator. Chilling nicely.....


I've caught up on some sleep, Mom and Pop are over their argument, trained a new girl and I'm actually going to get the whole of Saturday off from work.

I'm feeling much better now.

________________________________________

There's this boy (maybe 24-25) that works at my local computer-fix-it-place that has taken to flirting with me when I go in sounding like a complete idiot and trying to explain that the thing on the thing doesn't do it's thing when I press the thing that supposed to make it do it's thing.

By the time I leave the place, my problem is usually fixed, but I still leave as I came in, looking like an idiot. An isanely juevenile grin plastered all over my face.

He is so good for my ego, what little I have left. I'm sure he's the same way with every other girl that walks in the doors, be they 18 or 92.

The place isn't the best internet provider around, but I make up reasons to walk in the door just to have him flirt with me. I feel like I'm 16 all over again. Stupid grin and all. That giddy feeling will last a few hours after visiting the place.

I could pay my bill online or for a year in advance, but how would I get my monthly dose of school-girl-stupid that way? No, it's much better that I make the trek down to that little cubby-hole-in-the-wall place and see his too young smile making me all warm and fuzzy and...well, stupid. It's almost better than an Arbor Mist.....almost.

drinking: Diet Sunkist
listening to: Britney Spears - My Prerogative
thinking: It's almost time to feel giddy again....










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->