Green Beans

2004-03-05 at 7:11 p.m.


I am currently holding a grudge against a can of green beans.

Don't get me wrong, I love green beans. I have many different recipies for the wonderfully versitile vegetable. Everything from entrees to sides to dessert. (Yes, I have a recipie for a dessert which contains green beans.)

I love them quick frozen and canned, but fresh is of course my prefered choice.

There's many varieties to choose from as well. I like just about all of them. I can also say that the green bean is the most commonly served vegetable in my house. (Brocolli being next, corn after that.)

Right now, there are nine cans of green beans sitting on the third shelf in the pantry. But, I only have a grudge against one of them.

The one with a small dent in the end of the tin. A small dent made by dropping through a hole in the Wal Mart bag and landing on my big toe right where it connects to the ball of my foot.

My toe, now twice as big as it should be, a horrendous shade of purple and red, is too painful to even bend.

I've hit my toe twice since it was assaulted by the now dented tin of green beans. It's so swollen and resistant to movement, it's been difficult NOT to wack it against something as I move delicately through my domicile.

The young gelded Snape has ran across it three times without even pausing to meow an apology. (Not like Snape ever would apologize, but still........)

We're having green beans for dinner tomorrow night. I'm going to take great pleasure in devouring them. More than usual, I think.....

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->