Hot Bath

2004-04-16 at 9:40 p.m.


Today was a very long and tiring one. My back feels like some of that taffy that you make by stretching and pulling and winding it around pullies and whatnot. Course, I know that when I try to lay down and go to sleep, it's gonna feel like it's UNwinding from around all that clap-trap and to tell the truth, that's not any better till it's done. I think I'm gonna make me a hot, HOT bath and see if I can melt the taffy down into some useless but numbing glob of sugary....bleh.

My total food consumption for today was two choclate iced donuts that took me two and a half hours to eat inbetween putting all the groceries away and making food for the customers and putting my deli back into shape after having an illtrained cook plunder round my domain after being trained by someone who didn't know what THEY were doing. God, I love my job. Whose idea was it to fire Harpy Lady? Never mind, I know.

Had to work with The Boss Lady's Husband (my father-in-law) tonight. That's always a joy. (No, not really.) I didn't stop moving from 10 this AM till 8:15 this PM. AND, I get to do it all over again tomorrow. And Sunday. I need a day off. (I need to win the Lotto too, but we know that'll never happen...)

Well, I've got to go put the children down....Uh, I mean to bed. Then it's off for that HOT bath........

Adieu.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->