Flowers and Confusion

2003-08-27 at 6:51 p.m.


((Flowers)) to burntpaper. Girl! I am so glad that you graced me with your presence again. I'd thought you had stopped writing! I was starting to get worried.......

________________________________________

All in all it's been a pretty good day off today. I gots some major cleaning done (even my bedroom, which never gets done. Hey, I only sleep there!) The jamming-to-really-loud-music-while-the-kids-are-at-school selection today was Pat Benatar and the soundtrack to Chicago.

My Aunt Quiet Flames (I was named after her and my daughter was born on her birthday) was supposed to show up today for a visit. She lives like four hundred and fifty miles away and showed up at my work place last Sunday. She said she was up visiting and wanted to come by for a visit. I told her when my next day off was and she said she'd be there. I waited all day. She never showed. This is very dissapointing. She's never done something like that before.

________________________________________

Ok. You remember me talking about the Boss Lady's husband and how I thought he was getting a little too touchy-feely? But I wasn't quite sure. I'm pretty sure now.

Last Monday morning I was in the part of the store that wasn't in the direct line of the video camera, cleaning some displays. In walks the Husband, comes over to me and brushes his hand up and down my back. Ok, this I'm used to. Then, all of a sudden, his arm comes around my waist, resting right under my boob. I mean, my boob is laying right on his arm, then he puts is head on my shoulder and says my name.

Thank The Goddess, a customer walks in at that point and he quickly disentangles himself and walks back up to the counter. I'm in a state of shock here. I walk back behind the register (you know, where the camera is right on me)and take care of the customer. The display is forgotten and my ass stayed put in front of the lens.

He stayed there talking to me for an hour. Complaining about the home life (without actually saying anything bad about The Boss Lady) and saying some borderline suggestive things (without actually suggesting them to me).

This is getting confusing for me. I don't want to do anything with him, but I'm not offended either. I am at a loss as to what to do. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated........

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->