Jezebel Sauce

2004-06-25 at 6:46 p.m.


I'm doing the happy dance! potterslash after being off the air for several months, has finally started writing again.

________________________________________

My friend, College Girl, is in the hospital in labor. Hopefully it will be a quick first delivery and I'll be able to go see her in a few days.

________________________________________

How's this for ironic? I get to train my Mother at work starting on Monday. The Boss Lady is only going to use her in emergencies, but this is going to be weird. First I was my brother's boss, then my husbands, now I'm going to be my Mothers.

The Boss Lady also figured out that when Von Helsing left, as of Wednesday, me and her have to work seven days a week to fill the opening. (I tried to tell her) So, we also hired another deli person. One week of training and then hopefully I can have a day off again. (I promise, tattodnanny, as soon as I get one, we're headed your way!)

________________________________________

I was sitting in my Mother's doctor's office waiting for her to be called and looking at a magazine, when I spotted this recipe called Jezebel Sauce. I had to copy it down just because of it's name and discovered that it actually sounded good.

Tried it out tonight and it was fantastic. It was also way easy. This may become my signature sauce.

It is made with pinapple preserves, apply jelly, horseradish and ginger. Everyone at work said it sounded disgusting. Glad I'm not cooking to please them. Iwould have missed something great.

________________________________________

Have to go now. The kids and I rented some movies and they're yelling at me to watch them. (By the way, we DID get to go swimming today.)

Adieu.

drinking: Iced tea
listening to: The kids whining about watching the movie
thinking: One more week and I'm running as fast as I can to BFE, Alabama










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->