King Arthur

2003-11-07 at 8:26 a.m.


Ok, so tomorrow is actually two days later.

I feel so tired lately. The last two days, I've had the time to get online, but not the motivation. I blame it on lack of fan fiction. With no time to puruse the web of it's endless stream of prose and imagery, I've become dull and listless with no drive.

Either that, or I've been working too much at the house and at the Place-That-Pays-Me-To-Be-There.

And as a side note, Harpy Lady is not coming back to work today. We know this, not because she's called and communicated her recuperative progress, but because she didn't show up.

Lack of sensitivity and consideration running rampant in her disposition.....

________________________________________

Currently, I'm reading a book about the quest for the real King Arthur, called "The Holy Kingdom" by Adrian Gilbert. It's very fascinating. I'm learning a lot about the history of Britian, especially Wales. Also, about the Roman-Briton times.

Emperor (sp?) Lucius, although important in the history, is quite boring. As is Severus. (All of them, not just Septimus)

I think I'm gonna have to look up their perspective histories to get a better picture of who they were, so I'm not bored with them.

I think I must be still too preoccupied with the Harry Potter saga. I see all the history here unfold and I can see amusing little parralells to JK's story.

I'm hopeless.............

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->