Lost Weeks

2009-05-11 at 9:03 a.m.


Oh Lord and Lady it's been three weeks since I've had the energy to write (er, type..)

The Girl Child's school won second place in state. Not what she was hoping for, but she did get two scholarships out of it. One is definately going to be used to help pay for her classes next year. The other is specific to a school that is just out of the equation, unfortunately. (Unfortunately for Mom's ego, not for The Girl Child.)

I've been working six days a week now for about five weeks (?) and it's definately getting to me. Add to that a serious case of seasonal allergies that have played havoc with my sinuses for the last three of them and hopefully, my long absence from Dland will be understood.

The Boss Man gave an interview to a prospective employee last Thursday, but I haven't heard anything about it. I guess that means that we're still looking. Oh, joy!

Went and took the kids to the new Star Trek movie (you didn't honestly think I could miss a Trek Movie, did ya?) It was awesome! I sincerely hope they make a new series out of this or at least keep making movies with these new kids. The Boy Child (who's only interaction with Trek is the "Enterprise" series) loved it. We might actually get to enjoy Star Trek together if this new incarnation becomes a thing. (I hope, I hope, I hope!)

Well, I got to get to the post office and pick up The Boy Child's flat screen TV/birthday present. I found a new one on Ebay that I won for $144.00. Apparently, a guy bought it, set it up and him and his wife watched it for a couple of weeks and then she decided she wanted a bigger one. Yea for me!

drinking: Not a thing
listening to: New Bohemians - What I Am
thinking: Now where am I going to hide the TV......










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->