The Magic Kingdom

2004-07-12 at 7:37 p.m.


I'm back! Aren't you just so happy to see/read me?

Had a wonderful time at Disney World. By Disney World, I mean The Magic Kingdom. It's changed so much since I was a teenager. At the time that I was last there, if you called it Disney World people knew instantly what you were talking about. Now they all ask, "Which park?"

To give you a hint as to the time frame that I last visited Disney, we went to the Grand Opening of Epcot. What, twenty years ago...? Yeah, it's been that long. Now there's The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, MGM Studios, Wild Animal Kingdom, a Wild Sports Kingdom and four water parks. (A few other places too, but my brain just didn't catch everything)

All was well, except that they had "It's a Small World" closed for refurbishing. We did get to go on "The Haunted Mansion", "The Pirates of the Carribean", and "Space Mountain" which were all some of my favorites.

The children, who didn't realize that the movies - The Haunted Mansion and The Pirates of the Carribean - were rides before they were movies, enjoyed those rides as much as I did. But they both agreed that "Space Mountain" was their favorite.

Spent way too much money on souvenirs. Got a sleep shirt with Tinker Bell, a T-shirt with Tink, a fanny purse with Tink, (see a pattern here?), and a T-shirt for The Pirates of the Carribean.

The boy child had to have a silver skull ring and a skeleton key from The Pirates and the girl child ended up getting some baubles from a Christmas shope there.

It started raining about 3:30 in the afternoon and we got to run all over the park trying to find a somking spot that was also under cover. (One was right behind the Christmas Shoppe and the other was right outside of The Pirates place)

Aladin's camel spit on me three times. (Fake camel - water squirts) Every time I had to walk by it, it got me.

The kids found it amusing that I had to close my eyes on the monorail (I'm afraid of heights).

We almost missed the shuttle taking us back to our Hotel. That would have been fun (and expensive taking a taxi all the way back there).

My legs got sunburned. (Of course, I didn't feel it till today cuz the rain kept them cool after they got burned.)

All in all it was a fun time had by all of us. Next time, I'm planning ahead though. Mom was supoosedly planning this for months, but everything got decided on as we got to it. We definately could have had an easier time.

Well, I've got to go. I've got to get up at 3 in the AM to go back to work.

drinking: Iced Tea
listening to: Yo ho ho, it's a pirates life for me - in my head
thinking: I'm REALLY tired










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->