Moody

2003-09-10 at 9:31 p.m.


Stupid Dland! *kicks computer* It let me log on last night, but then when I tried to read my buddies stuff or add an entry, a stupid "the page you are looking for is currently unavailable" post kept popping up. *kicks computer again, for the hell of it...*

________________________________________

Harpy Lady has once again ruined a good week and a day off. She waits till an hour before shift to call in and say she won't be coming. All of us pretty much figured that from the way she was talking the night before, but by that time I had started getting my hopes up that she wasn't going to call in. Bitch.

________________________________________

The Bear and I was having a deep and meaningful debate at work tonight. We were discusiing who should be cast for the new characters introduced in the fourth Harry Potter book. (I have no life, neither does he. You expected something profound?)

We agreed on a couple of characters, we agreed that a couple of actors should be included although we don't know where and I totally lost him on one character/actor that I got obsessed about. (Yes, obsessed. Explanation will unfold...)

We agreed that Hugh Grant should be in there somewhere, but not sure where. I think he'd make a great Pettigrew, but that parts already been cast. The Bear thought he'd make a great Remus, but that parts already been cast as well. (Does anyone know who is playing Remus?)

We agreed that Michael Caine would make an excellent Ludo Bagman. (Really, can't you just see him conferring with Daniel outside the tent right before the first task? And trying to escape the goblins attentions in the Three Broomsticks?)

We both agreed on an actor to play Barty Sr., but neither one of us knew if he was British. (I'll refrain from mentioning the name and looking stupider than I am at the moment.)

We both agreed that the woman who plays Professor Sprout would actually have made a great Umbridge. (Yes, I know. Jumping to the fifth book....)

But then we got to who would play Moody. I think Michael Wincott would be perfect, only The Bear doesn't recall who he is. I tried to jog his memory with "The Sheriff's cousin on Robin Hood: Prince of Theives." Got a blank look for that one. Then I mentioned "Captain (don't know how to spell it) Rouchfort (?) on Disney's version of The Three Muskateers." Another blank look. "How about the Captain of the smugglers ship in Aliens: Resurrection?" A don't-be-stupid-I've-not-seen-that-movie look.

Needless to say, in the process of trying to find something to spark The Bears memory, I became quite obsessed with the notion of Mr. Wincott playing Moody. I can picture him limping into the Great Hall at the begining of book four. I can hear his wounderfully delicious voice (that makes me wet whenever I hear him) booming "CONSTANT VIGILANCE!" I can see him at the bottom of the stairs looking up at Harry and roaring, "Don't put your wand there, boy! What if it ignighted? Better wizards than you have lost buttocks, you know!"

It's already a full fledged obsession. Mr. Wincott has to play Moody. That's just all there is to it.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->