Not a Drunk Entry

2004-04-20 at 8:08 p.m.


This is not a drunk entry. It would more aptly be called a PRE-drunk entry. Actually, I'm not tying one on tonight, I have to work at 4 in the AM.

Oooh, in my tipsy state last night I forgot to mention that I actually got carded last night when I bought that bottle of Arbor Mist! I can't even remember the last time I was genuinely carded (not a pity ID because they carded everyone else I was with...). It was phenomenal! At a Tom Thumb of all places, by a woman that couldn't have been but maybe a year or two older than I was. I was so surprised I blessed her. (She was surprised when she saw my ID and all I could do was giggle like a school girl!)

You have to forgive me this little titter of happiness. I've had greying hair since my early twenties and people stopped asking my age back when I turned of age.

So of course, I went back and got two more bottles tonight. I'm going to have some before bed, but then I'm saving the rest for tomorrow.

My older Sibling came over today and asked me what kind of cake I wanted for tomorrow and I looked at him like he had lost his mind and asked him, "Cake? Cake for what?" Duh. I forgot it's my birthday tomorrow. But then I had a brain flash (or flatulence, take your pick). I already had a cake for tomorrow.

It's been sitting on the top shelf in my freezer since February 29th. I figured, "What the Hell?" it's only going to be thrown away. I mean, I'll be divorced before my first anniversary, and The Goddess knows I paid good money for it. So, I took it out and it's now thawed and sitting in my fridge waiting for the plastic "Happy Birthday" logo to be placed on top.

________________________________________

Today I got googled for "Lupin/Snape slash". GOOOOOOOOO Googlers!

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->