Next to Nothing

2004-06-09 at 9:05 a.m.


First, flowers to nerddette for adding me as a favorite.

________________________________________

Sorry it's been awhile since the last update. I trained a new woman on register Saturday night (we'll call her stuffed-shirt for now) then I had Sunday and Monday off work.

That would have been wonderful except everybody needed something and I got to do next to nothing of what I had planned. Mom (who still doesn't have the blessings of her doctor to drive herself) has needed running around. Not that I mind doing that, but her destinations were all an hour and a half away. Between the store and Mom, I stayed moving the whole time I was off.

Yesterday, I actually worked first shift again and had the night off to be with the kids. The girl child went to spend a few days with her friend, so that left me and the boy child.

We got some DVD's and take out and had a pleasant evening. (Well, pleasant as described by a 12 year old)

He chose BBQ chicken nuggets, potato logs and mac 'n' cheese with a juice drink called Black Magic.

I had shrimp lo mein with a glass of Black Swan Shiraz.

The movie? The Diary of Ellen Rembauer. (Yes, we'd already seen it, but you know, it was the boy child's turn to choose.) I also got Passionada with Jason Isaacs, but that's for tonight. I'll let you know how that was tomorrow.

________________________________________

Now I need to get ready for work. I'm training Stuffed-shirt again. I think she'll be alright as an employee, I'm just not overly fond of her.

Adieu.

drinking: SF Tang
listening to: Tracy Lawrence - The Best Of
thinking: I could use another day or two off work










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->