Somewhere Over The Rainbow

2004-03-03 at 3:33 p.m.


I'm back. I am now officially Mrs. Bear, but you can still call me Quiet Flames. (Alan can call me anything he wants.....)

________________________________________

First, thanks to everyone who wished me and The Bear congratulations. cornflake1, faery-lights, debyhelen, ruz, golfwidow, aliblogs and anyone else that I missed. (I didn't link Ali, because she's locked her diary.)

________________________________________

tattodnanny gets a link all to herself because without her, I wouldn't have survivied my pre-wedding jitters much less the ceremony and reception afterwards. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you did for me and for just being there to pick me up when I was falling to pieces.

________________________________________

The honeymoon was fantastic! We stayed at the Hilton on Sandestin Beach and had two wonderful days with no kids, no work, no cleaning, no worries. I haven't had that much fun in a very long time. We did so much window shopping (and buying!) that I think I lost ten pounds just from all the walking we did.

We were on the top floor with our balcony right over the ocean. We left the glass doors open and let the crashing waves lull us to sleep. The weather was perfect. Not so hot that we had to close up the suite and turn the air on, not so cool that we had to turn on the heat.

We hit all our favorite places (IHOP, Starbucks, Pampano Joes, Baskin Robbins), found four different book stores (brought home many books), walked on the beaches, watched the sun rise and the sun set. Somewhere in between, we even found time to search tattoo parlors.

Yes, The Bear and myself got a tattoo each. I, on my left arm, he, on his right.

We found this wonderful place called Alan's Cool Ink. Alan was from Manchester, England, as was his wife and son, who helped run the place. They were the sweetest people I've ever met! The Bear showed Alan the picture of the tat that he had downloaded from the internet and Alan turned it into a nice looking tattoo. Unfortunately, I had forgotten the pictures I had at home and couldn't find one I liked there. So after The Bear got his, we drove back to the Hotel and I promptly sat down and designed my own. We went back after dinner and I got mine. As soon as I can remember, I'll get pictures of them up.

After my first wedding and the following fiasco, I never thought I'd get married again, much less that it would be exactly how I always imagined it since my earliest childhood fantasies. I am so glad that I was mistaken. And I'm glad that the dreams of that little girl I used to be so long ago came true. It's the difference between "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" and "When You Wish Upon a Star".

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->