Next Set of Questions

2004-05-23 at 9:09 p.m.


The next set of three questions comes from frosted-fae:

1. If you could sleep with any man ( fictional or not ;) ), who would it be? Explain.

Alan Rickman, of course! (It's that obsession thing.....) And to anyone who actually reads my diary, I've probably explained why several times over, but to those who haven't been with me since the beggining, let me explain. I am currently obsessed with Alan Rickman. I can't get any more specific than that because I don't know what sparks or triggers my obsessions. I don't know how long the obsessions will last. I've been in the throes of this obsession for about three years now. The one before this one lasted about a year and the one before that lasted about eight years. So currently, I am at the mercy of my unbalanced mind and I would have to state, unequivacably, that the answer is definately Alan Rickman.

2. Are some things unforgivable? Has somebody ever asked for you forgiveness and found only your rejection?

I want to say that yes, everything is forgivable. But I'm not sure that I can. So far, I haven't had anything in my life happen to me that I couldn't forgive. (yes, even all this stuff with The Bear)

I can stand back and look at a situation and comment on it and say that it was unforgivable, but I didn't directly experience it, so I can't really know.

Time has a way of mellowing out the intensity that one feels about things that have happened to them. It may take me a long time to forgive someone, I can hold a grudge like Snape, but so far, there hasn't been anything that I wasn't able to forgive. That doesn't mean that I forgot the experience or that I just start trusting again, but I have forgiven.

3. What's your idea of a complete life (what do want from life)?

My idea of a complete life is one that is lived. That doesn't mean that I have to go out and experience everything under the sun. It does mean that I am an active participant in my life and not just a spectator. I don't have to lead a grandoise lifestyle or do great and miraculous things, but I do have to keep improving - myself and my world around me. It may not be in big ways, but it will be noticable, if to no one else but me.

drinking: Drinking iced tea sweetened with Splenda
listening to: The soft rustle of the wind blowing outside my bedroom window
thinking: Somebody loves me, even if it is myself










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->