Day of Relaxing

2004-05-24 at 8:52 p.m.


I had a day off! Now I don't get another one till next Monday. (Don't worry tattodnanny, I get off work at noon on Saturday and don't have to be in till 10 - with permission to be late - on Sunday)

I went around paying all those bills that you can't pay on the weekends and then went for a trip to the next town over for a trellis or two to put in front of the house. (I've got to get those Moonflower vines in the ground and started up the trellis!)

Of course, where there are plants, Quiet Flames spends money....

This time, I got some petunias and put them in a hanging basket, like-wise with the hybrid impatients. I also got a huge potted night blooming jasmine. That baby's going up the column on the right side of the porch (opposite the Confederate Rose Bush). I love the smell of night blooming jasmine. I've been looking for one for many years. I was beginning to think that I was mistold the name of the plant and had started looking for anything that resembled it.

All in all, it's been a pretty good day. I got to sleep in a bit, so the kids and I went out for brunch. (Loosely translated, that means we went to Waffle House for breakfast foods and had a slice of pie afterwards) Got quite a few errands run and spent a nice relaxing day with the kids, The Sibling and my Mother. (Who, by the way, is doing wonderful. She gets the staples out in two days and can start driving at that point.)

I also bought a new couch. I get to pick it up tomorrow before work. (I'm getting rid of the old one along with the matching love seat due to cat affections to the corners. You know, the using of the furniture as a scratching post.) This new couch is a bit smaller and with the love seat gone as well, I'll have a bit more room. (Maybe I can fit another book case in there.....)

Ah well, I can dream.

drinking: Iced tea sweetened with Splenda (It's a staple around here)
listening to: The girl child trying to sing in the shower
thinking: I don't want to go back to work!










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->