Sanity Regained

2003-10-19 at 10:50 p.m.


Went looking on the net for some patterns of medievalry stylish dressing gowns to see if there was something that caught my fancy.

There were several.

I have decided that I'm going to make my wedding gown. No, I'm not all too experienced with a pattern and sewing machines, but there is a bright spot. My neighbor lady that I look up to as my role modle for when and if I decide to grow up, is a self taught seamstress. She can make anything! (And it looks wonderful!!!)

I formally asked her tonight if she would help me to make a dress. She was more excited about the idea than I was. She said that as soon as I figured out which pattern I wanted to use, she'd help me find the fabrics that would work best and that I liked. She said she'd supervise, instruct and if I realized I was in way over my head, she'd actually make the dress for me.

I am so excited! I can use a basic pattern and then add all the little touches that I want to it. She can even fit it for me for a perfect tailored effect. This is gonna be awsome! (Also a tad bit more thriftier...)

tattodnanny has helped me greatly with regaining my sanity. Got the MoH and BM dresses down and I have decided to put the Groom's men in chainmail (Won't be as exciting as the one who modled the aforementioned article - but hey, it'll still bring a secret smile to my face....)

Well, I have a little while before sleep takes over, so I'm off to read. (The Mists of Avalon will keep me up way too long, so I guess it's off to fan ficdom in search of a wand, a whip and a riding crop..........)

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->