And She's Off

2009-04-19 at 9:55 a.m.


Got the Girl Child on the bus to go to central Florida. She was so nervous and I was so relaxed.

I think I did all my fretting last week. We got all her clothes washed and packed, did an extra thorough cleaning of her room, made sure all her side projects were caught up and made arrangements for others to take care of her horses and a list of things I needed to know about her Cockatiel. (I'm sure I remember everything from the last couple of times she went on a trip.)
Yes, I even hemmed up her pants for the required uniform. (When did I run out of black thread? I had to use navy...) It wasn't the most professional job, but I think they wil pass inspection,....as long as they don't actually lift the hem and look at the underside. As soon as she gets back, I'm going to take them to my tailor and get it done right. Sometimes it's nice to live in a small town where you know everyone, even if it is in Goddess Forsaken Town.

The Tailor is a lot like myself. She's not a single Mom, but considering her husband, she probably could be counted as one. She doesn't drink very much, mostly when were at a party or gathering. She's devoted to her children (one boy and one girl) and we're both very spiritual in our own beliefs. Although her daughter is a bubbly cheerleader and mine is a wanna be Goth and they don't mix well, they are both very wonderful girls with big hearts. Our boys are a lot alike although there's a 7 year age gap between the two. At their age, that's a HUGE difference!
The girls may not play in the same circle but they help each other when it's needed. When The Girl Child hurt her ankle and had to use crutches for a couple weeks, The Tailor's Daughter helped her carry her books around school. The Girl Child returned the favor when The Tailor's Daughter had a cheerleading accident. I wouldn't call them friends, but I think it's just because of the differences in their lifestyles. Like I said, they're both great girls.

Well, I got to go check my ebay account. Something I'm bidding on is going to end in a little while.

drinking: Leaded, cream and Splenda
listening to: CNN
thinking: I might paint The Girl Child's room while she's gone......










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->