Shrek 2

2004-05-22 at 12:04 a.m.


golfwidow (who knows me in real life) suggested an actress who could play me in "Quiet Flames: The Movie" and I have to say that I love her choice!

Kathy Najimy. She was my favorite nun in Sister Act (sorry Dame Maggie) and my favorite witch in Hocus Pocus. (How's that for diversity?!)

________________________________________

Today was the last day of school for the kids. The boy child was academically promoted (yay!) and we won't find out about the girl child till we get her report card in the mail. She said her teachers made her feel as if she got a promotion, so hopefully she did. Next year, I'll have one child starting middle school and one child starting high school *fingers crossed*

So I decided to give them a good first night of summer vacation. Right after work I raced home, grabbed the kids and headed over to the next town to catch the last showing of "Shrek 2".

It was as good as the first! Antonio Banderas' Puss in Boots stole the show, in my humble opinion. Definately a movie worth staying up driving till late in the night. (They also showed the trailer for HP:PoA! Cool beans. Snape is soooooo sexy!)

Well, I got to grab some shut eye.

Adieu.

drinking: Arbor mist again
listening to: Snape - Turn to page............over and over in my mind
thinking: Damn! He's too sexy for his robes.










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->