Silver

2004-07-18 at 8:18 p.m.


Thank you to l-empress and Tenshi from potterslash for sympathy and advice on the employee problems at work. I have had an entire day off and spent it trolling the aisles of the local fleamarket finding all kinds of stuff that I just couldn't live without and spending entirely too much money on. It was a blast!

I kidnapped The Sibling (who was in as zaney a mood as I was) and trundled up the young 'uns and proceded to give the local townsfolk our own version of Hell. (Considering the locale, we weren't much different than everyone else)

I bought......are you ready?.......POWER TOOLS!!!! Ok, I bought A power tool. I bought a drill because the cordless one I already had lost it's charger and is now useless. Besides, even when I had the charger, being the female that I am, I didn't plug it up till I wanted to use it and then by the time it was charged, I didn't want to use it any more. Now all I have to do is plug it in when I want to use it and it's ready to go.

I also bought some odds and ends for the kitchen, like a small version of the food processor, to make my life in the kitchen faster paced and more exciting! (How the Hell.........? What am I supposed to do with that...thing...?) Unlike the power tool, which I know how to use every attachment to. (Yeah, right!)

I also spent 60 dollars on a silver drink and platter set. It was beautiful! (Well, if one imagined it all polished up and not tarnished...) It had six drink goblets, like the small cordial size, and one platter. Ok, it was more the size of a plate than a platter, but they were all embellished with a pentacle on them. I had never seen any thing like them. They only had the one set and it was 25% off. I love this little shop. It's one of the few spirtualy earth-centered shops around here that isn't laced with a lot of the fad new age stuff.

Well, I've got to get off this thing and get some sleep. We're going to visit tattodnanny tomorrow and I needs my beauty sleep. (More like, don't be a bitch sleep, but hey....)

On a final note though, it might be a week or more till I can get back on here. My computer is giving me so many problems that I can't fix or figure out, I'm breaking down and taking it to a professional for a check-up and a clean-up. Maybe when I get it back, I won't be so loathed to try and get on the internet and actually start posting every night again. As it is, I'm getting such a fit, it seems to be more work than the payoff that I'm getting from surfing the net. It used to be my Haven of sanctity and smut. Now it's more like work, with Von Helsing still there.

drinking: Iced tea
listening to: College Girl on the phone
thinking: Baby shower!










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->