Speaking Of....

2004-05-04 at 8:06 p.m.


Droopy made a real assinine, fundamentalist comment about magic and such things two days ago at work that really amused me. So, forever more, she will now be known as Von Helsing.

Speaking of Von Helsing, she got in my face the other day and practically told me she didn't have to listen to me. So The Boss Lady and myself had a real long chat. It seems, among other things, that Lady Bimbo and Von Helsing have tagged team in the express purpose of trying to get me fired, or something.

They have tried their best to make The Boss Lady think I have a drinking problem. Anyone who knows me, knows this is ridiculous. First, I'm diabetic and on medication; so to actually be able to have A drink I have to jump through all kinds of hoops or not take my medicine. Second, I have a low tolerance to alcohol anyways. Two wine coolers and I'm not feeling any pain.

I have never been much of a drinker. I can go six months or longer and have A wine cooler, not a couple, just one. Granted, the last three months I have been drinking more than normal and even got slightly drunk once. Grant me that I'm going through some rough times right now. I still drink less than three-quarters of the people I know (including The Boss Lady and her Husband) and The Boss Lady is aware of that. A drinking problem I do NOT have!

They also got together with Little Miss and told her I was making three dollars an hour more than I am and expecting a raise. Being as Little Miss has been at That-Place-That-Pays-Me-To-Be-There a year longer than I, and that would put me BRACKETS more than she makes, I could understand that would upset her (Understandably so). The Boss Lady had to tell Little Miss what I do make and then she calmed right down and told The Boss Lady everyting else they had said to her. Thank the Goddess that Little Miss knows me as well as The Boss Lady does and couldn't believe that I would have done anything they are saying.

I have no clue what Lady Bimbo and Von Helsing are trying to stir up, but all they are doing is making themselves look snippy and petty; and it's making me really want to beat the living shit out of them.

I am not one to lose my temper, especially in a professional setting. I've been trained too well and have been at this too long. I don't even raise my voice.

I've seen their kind try to move up the ladder by pulling everyone else around them down.

It's just very frustrating having to deal with them. In a perfect world, we'd be able to fire them for being assholes and have twenty people lined up to take their place. Unfortunately, you're not allowed to terminate people for personality conflicts and in this Goddess Forsaken Town, the supply of even marginally hireable people is slim.

The Boss Lady put Von Helsing and Lady Bimbo in their place, AGAIN, but I don't think it's going to stick. I think I'm going to have to go into Bitch mode and start the paper trail to termination. It's times like these that I wish The Boss Lady was more corporate minded and kept to strict guidelines about employment practices and policies. Being so lenient has it's drawbacks when it comes to people who abuse the system.

________________________________________

Finally got to watch "Timeline" and "Love Actually". Both really great movies! I wanted to watch them when they came out in theaters (both at the same time!) but The Bear's and mine schedule's didn't permit. (Not a problem anymore!)

No gripes about Timeline. Great overall movie that I LOVED.

Love Actually was awesome! It's a British movie and was truely fantastic. Billy Bob played the American president and I believe they were modling him after Clinton. Hugh Grant played the Prime Minister and put the President in his place in a really wonderful way that you wished would truely happen (especially now!).

Alan was wonderful of course. I don't think I have to say anymore.....?

Bill Nigh was hilarious! In my opinion, I think he stole the show. (Well, him and Liam Neeson!)

Definately two movies I have to get.

Speaking of movies that I have to get, I bought Peter Pan today. Yes, I get to watch Jason walk around with no shirt on till my little hearts content. (Brandishing a sword to boot!)

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->