Summer Vacation

2004-05-20 at 9:28 p.m.


cornflake1 is the next set of three questions to make it to my diary, so here goes....

1) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be and why?

If I could change anything, it would probably be my looks. (Yes, I know, I'm being very shallow here...) Really, the only thing that I want to change is my size. I would love to go from being an oversized woman to a small sized sex-ay woman. And if I really think hard about it, the only thing that I would change is the size of my stomach and waist. I have long lean legs, reasonably toned arms, a nice set of ta-tas and a long graceful neck. You throw in the size of my stomach and it throws the picture all to Hell. Why? The answer is obvious to anyone who knows me. THE CLOTHES!!!! I am a clothes whore and those cute little outfits that I would just love to wear, don't come in size Oh-My-God. I have such a hard time finding clothes that fit me. If I get them to fit my waist and stomach, the rest of me drowns in material. I can usually fit both my legs into one side of my jeans. Clothes designers think that big people are big all over and it's just not true.

2) What is your favourite time of year and why?

My favorite time of year is Winter. I love the smell and feel of the crisp air. It rejuvinates me.I love all the winter decorations, the types of plants that bloom at that time of year. I don't feel as if something is permanent unless I experience it in the winter months. It's an affinity I've had with nature every since I could remember. Everything just sems more alive, more clear, more REAL in the cold months.

3) Who would star as you in "Quiet Flames: The Movie"?

I would love to say Michelle Pfiffer, because she's really hot, but I'm not so it wouldn't be her. I'm inclined to say Kathy Bates, but she's a little too old to play me. I'd have to say that it would be someone like Melanie Lynski. Maybe not. I don't know.......Maybe tattodnanny or golfwidow could think of someone to play me. Let me think on that one.......

________________________________________

The Boss Lady and I bought a triple lemon cream pie from the Schwan's man at work today. Oh my God, was it GOOD! (This is why I have a big tummy. I love food!)

It was a pretty good day at work but I am so looking forward to a day off. Looks like it might be a few days (week?) in the getting.

The kids last day of school is tomorrow, then starts summer vacation. They are all looking forward to it. I am too. Now I don't have to worry about them getting to bed at a certain time and I can make plans to do things with them after I get off of work. (Cuz, you know, I'll be working close till we get someone else hired. Anybody out there want a job? Be warned, I'm a bitch to work for, just ask Tatnan...)

Well, I've got to go and wash my clothes.

Adieu.

drinking: Not a thing
listening to: The sounds of the TV playing in the background
thinking: I want a weeks vacation - with pay










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->