Tattoos and Evanescence

2004-02-16 at 4:58 p.m.


It's been a pretty relaxing day off. Got some cleaning done to the tunes of Evanescence - Fallen. I really love the song "My Immortal". The last lines in that one remind me of my marraige to the ex:

I've tried to tell myself that you're gone

And though you're still with me

I've been alone all along.

So glad I'm out of that one.

I also love the song "Hello" and the line in it: Don't try to fix me I'm not broken.

________________________________________

Had the final fitting for my wedding dress and it fits perfect!

________________________________________

The Bear threw one out at me yesterday. He won't tell me where we're going on the Honeymoon, but said that there was a tattoo artist's place real close by the Hotel. ????

I've always wanted a tattoo, but 1) know it's gonna hurt and I'm diabetic. 2) Can't make up my mind what I want.

The Bear has a phobia with needles. (He about passed out when he had to have his finger stitched up. Not when he about cut it off, just when he got it stitched.)

He knows I've always wanted one and always said he didn't. This morning he printed out a picture of a cool looking sword he wants to have done on his arm. I think he is serious. He's going to get a tattoo, so that I won't be afraid to get one. Now, I have two weeks to figure out what the hell I want to get done. I'm thinking the triple Goddess symbol )0( on my left arm. I want something simple that can be done in a short amount of time. Any and all suggestions will be appreciated. (Links to pictures will earn extra affection!)

Adieu.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->