Mom's surgery tomorrow

2004-05-10 at 10:37 p.m.


Had a really good day at tattodnanny's yesterday. Bless my soul, she even cooked again! It was all fantastic fare.

I'm definately going to have to start getting up there more often.

________________________________________

Spent a lot of time with my Mother today. She's really nervous about tomorrow. They've moved the surgery up a couple of hours and now, by the time I get the kids off the bus and get to the hospital, instead of just going INTO surgery, she should just be coming OUT.

I really hate to say this and I feel really guilty about it, but I'm kind of glad that I won't have to sit in the hospital waiting. Pops suffers from paranoid PTSD from his three tours of Vietnam and 21 years in the military and The Sibling suffers from anxiety disorder and combine that with two children and it doesn't do well for even the strong of heart.

I just dred the thought that if something goes wrong durring the surgery, I won't be there.

________________________________________

Had a person visit my guestbook today and tell me how good of a Chritsian they are. Yay for them, now stay the Hell out of my guestbook.

________________________________________

Had two googles for Alan and one for feather fetishes. What a combination! Now all I need is the invisibility cloak and my secret map to Alan's shower.....

Adieu.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->