Undo Notice

2003-07-23 at 8:31 a.m.


The Boss Lady switched days with me this week, so needless to say, I got all turned around. Hence, the lack of writage for two days.

________________________________________

I saw a shirt that I fell in love with the other day. You know, those plain black T-shirts that have either really cute sayings or really dumb ones? This particular shirt displayed the words, "Remember my name. You'll be screaming it later." The down side was that a boy about the age of 13 was wearing it and I doubt he even knew what it meant. How can you giggle and joke about a shirt like that with a 13 year old? You can't. I had to contain my wit and wait for the child to leave so that I could pass it on to The Bear with whom I was working.

I wonder if his mother knew he was wearing that shirt? I don't think I would let my child wear one like that.

________________________________________

I had some comments about a good movie that I watched the other day, (one that I'm sure most everybody else has already watched) but I can't spell any of the names properly and don't want to look like such an idoit, (that everyone already knmows I am) so I'll wait till I get all the proper spellings down before I garble out my thoughts.

________________________________________

tattodnanny made the comment in my gbook that I have weird taste in men. I will say that is an accurate statement. (Although, I don't think we can include Alan Rickman in this category.) I have always had eclectic tastes in everything I do and don't see why my taste in men should be any different. I've always liked the one that everyone else thinks is.....eck. It's not a rebellious thing. I don't just pick a guy that no one seems to appreciate. It really is a sincere interest. Something causes a spark (although I'll be damned if I can say what) and my interest is captured, sometimes leading to an obsession.

My obsessions can last anywhere from 2 days to 5 years. Alan has only been an obsession for about two years, so we'll have to ride this one out and see how long it lasts. Not that my previous obsessions ever fall off my favorites list, (Well, ok. David Carridiene fell off the list a few years ago, but that was an obsession when I was like 12...) they just get regulated to the middle of my brian instead of in the forefront.

Boy do I have a field day when a number of my obsessions (past or present) get together! Be it entertainers, artistic expression, written words or a myriad of other things I obsess over. It makes for a colorful and stimulating experience.

Out of all the people that I know, most do not know that I have an Obsessive/Compulsive personality. It's no where near as bad as it could be, and is easy for me to hide for the most part. I've been doing it my whole life. It doesn't totally disrupt my life the way it does with some people. I can work around it to a big extent, at least from other people's view.

Every once in a while I'll do something "weird" but that's gotten real easy to over look. I am after all, an eclectic person and no one takes undo notice of it.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->