Updates and Dresses

2004-01-16 at 2:09 p.m.


Time seems to fly by in much faster increments than say, oh........six months ago. I can't believe that it's already been four days since my last entry.

First, catch up: The Bears finger is doing great and he'll be back at his normal job in about a week. Two: I pulled Lady Bimbo into the deli and got her trained. The Boss Lady was ok with that. (Not that she had a choice, I just did it.) So I have received the reward of landing today off of work.

This is a good thing, considering that it is the girl child's birthday today. She's 15. She's having a friend over to spend the night. We're going to do the pizza and DVD extravaganza.

She requested chocolate cheesecake and mint chocolate chip ice cream. (I love this girls tatses!)

We've rented four movies and plan to make a whole night of it. (I hope The Bear can take it!)

The Bear got her that Kareoke machine that she wanted. Her younger sibling got her two CD's for it and I got her a couple of cute outfits. (Scooby Doo!!!!)

I think it's going to be a real fun night.

Well, I got my wedding dress. It's gorgeous! It's a full length, white silk with lots of lace, hand sewn beading and embroidery. It's long-sleeved and high colared and I am soooooo pleased with it. I've been through the first fitting with one, possibly two more to go. Now I just have to find the perfect shoes. (You know, pretty heels, but not so high that I can't walk in them...)

The young 'uns will be home soon, so I must be off (well, yeah. Everyone knows I am, but......).

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->