Voting, disciplining and not in a good way

2004-03-09 at 6:51 p.m.


Today was a funfilled day.

Not.

First it was so busy at work that everytime I tried to do something that I really needed to do, either I got a phone call or a customer or a vendor.

All three of which seemed to surpass their normal quota of stupidness.

________________________________________

Got home from work just in time to answer a phone call from the boy childs vice principal.

Seems he got caught with a paper puppet thingy (You remember those things that you used to fold up and write numbers and colors and fortunes on and move back and forth with your fingers?) that had decidedly obnoxious, vulgar and profane words on it.

The VP, being such a laid back guy, said that this time he'll just let me handle it at home. No detention or suspension. Yeah.

Needless to say, the boy child is not a happy camper right now....

________________________________________

After the disciplining of the boy child we had to take him to his doctor for his normal check up for his ADHD medicine. (No, not because of the disciplining, that wasn't physical.) Seems his heart rate is up real high. Now comes all the Goddess awfully expensive testing.

I put off my regular testing the last four months because one thing after another came up that I had to pay for. Now I either get my testing done or the boy childs. You know the child is gonna get tested. I just hope nothing falls apart or falls off before I can get my testing done. It looks like it's gonna be a while.

________________________________________

Well, I did my civic duty and voted in the Democratic presidential preferance today.

Like there was much of a choice to vote for. My favorite pulled out last week. So, I had to go with my second choice. And would someone please tell me, why they leave the names of the people who drop out of the race on the ballot? If by some chance they win the primary, will they drop back into the election? (That's a rhetorical question, folks...)

________________________________________

Seeming as my day has been so much fun today, I'm now off to search for more fanfic.

Adieu.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->