Wicked Ways

2003-09-21 at 6:46 p.m.


Flamma Quietus. That's Quiet Flames in Latin, or so cornflake1 tells me.

________________________________________

Got two Googles yesterday. One for yu-gi-oh curtains (?) and one for OCD tests. Gonna have to borrow Mini Severus and get those googlers back on track.........

________________________________________

Well, the kids, my brother and his friend and myself went to the UU church today. It was really quite pleasant. Even the girl child got over being mad at me and enjoyed the morning. I think I might be able to like this church. I think even The Bear would like this church.

There was even a member that had pagan leanings and interests. It was a good feeling being back in a spiritual community without having to hide what I believe and being accepted as I am. I wish it could have been a CUUPS branch of the UU church, but we can't have everything.............

They've got a Philosophy Group and an Ecology group there. I'm gonna have to check those two out.

________________________________________

Two days till Mabon. I've got a HUGE list of foods started for the feast. The Bear has to work, so I'll be bringing him a dinner after celebrations are done. It falls on my day off this year so I didn't have to make any special arrangements. Which is good because with all the upset Harpy Lady has brought and the training of new personell, it would have been difficult.

________________________________________

Nothing much exciting has happened this week. Maybe tomorrow will be more exciting..........

I think for now, I'll just settle down for a nice dream session with The Mighty Slytherin and his wicked ways.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->