Work Week

2009-04-13 at 10:38 a.m.


Sorry it's been so long.

It's been a hectic week. You know, for someone who doesn't have a life, life sure has a way of intruding on my chosen path of nothingness.

First, The Boss Man fell in the cooler at work and broke his hip. He had surgery a couple of days later and has since been taken to the local Rehabilitation facility, where he promptly fell twice more. So far, they don't think any more damage has been done.
Needless to say, I'm back to a six day work week. The Owners Daughter is also working six days and The Boss Man's Wife is working two days inbetween taking care of The Boss Man. I feel bad for them and sorely wish we could get some decent apps in.

The Girl Child has once again sprung some more oh-by-the-way news on me. She's going to central Florida next week for the SkillsUSA State Championship. (It has to do with her horticulture classes.)
Not only will it get her some exposure in the line of work she's wanting to do, but it's going to help immeasurably with getting that scholarship to help continue her education. It's a really great opportunity for her. I just wish I had more than one weeks notice.
We had to go out and get the clothes she's required to wear in the competition. Not in itself a hard thing. The altering it to fit her, that's another story. None of the shops here have the time to get it finished before she leaves (It's prom and formals season) so I have to do it myself. I can do little things when it comes to sewing, but I hate the idea of me doing a half-ass looking job and it not wearing well. They're getting judged on their appearance in this competition.
But, I'm so proud of her. I'm glad she's found something she can do for a living and enjoy it at the same time. I hope she does well. (And has fun!)

drinking: Diet Cherry 7-Up
listening to: Overhaulin' on the tube
thinking: Is it ever going to stop raining.....?










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->