Eluding Sleep

2003-07-08 at 8:02 p.m.


Today was a lazy day. Didn't do much of anything. (Had to recover after the boy childs party yesterday.) What little cleaning I did do, (the kitchen, living room and bathroom) was done to the tunes of The Beach Boys. The boy child got a new CD player from me and his Grandmother got him three CDs; one of which was The Beach Boys. The other two were some oldies. It's neat to dance around the house with the kids to the sounds of "Wipe Out" and "Tequela".

We also watched a couple of movies. Old favorites like "Shrek" and "Dragonfly" and then we watched one we hadn't seen before, "Catch Me if You Can". I'm not overly impressed with Leo, but it was a good movie.

I'm feeling really bored and restless today. I sometimes miss being a younger adult. (You know, like pre-children) I guess I've been chained to the house and work for such a long stretch that I just need to get out. I'm sure some of you out there know the feeling I'm talking about.

Nothing holds your interest, not even a good book. You read a few paragraphs and put it down. You turn on the radio, but no decent songs are on. You read a few more paragraphs out of the book and put it down again. You flip through every channell on the tube and nothing is interesting. You grab the book again but put it down before you even open it this time. You get up and walk around the house aimlessly.

AARRGGGGGGG!

I hate when I get this bored. It seems like time slows to a crawl and by the days end, you haven't done a damn thing, and to make matters worse, sleep eludes you. I need a life.......

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->