Mom's Came Through Just Fine

2004-05-11 at 9:19 p.m.


Mom's surgery went very well. The surgeon said there were no complications and it took half the time they expected. We got her all tucked in to the room she'll be staying in for the next few days and she was very alert and aware.

She's in some pain, of course (probably an understatement as well) but is happy the surgery is over.

Next comes the recovery and rehabilitation, but for now, everything is quite all right.

________________________________________

Had a big row with Lady Bimbo this morning at work. If I had the power to hire or fire by my own discretion, she would have been gone. Alas, it is not my business. I only manage the place.

I did call Virgo with Temper Rising and tell her she needed to come down to the store, which of course, she did. She got to blow up at Lady Bimbo and give her the choice of straightening out her shit or walking.

An hour later, I had an apology from a tear soaked Lady Bimbo with a hug to boot.

Now we get to see if the Bimbo was sincere or if she's going to run to Von Helsing.

Sometimes I love my job and sometimes I really hate it.

drinking: Drinking: Arbor Mists White Zinfandel Exotic Fruits
listening to: Listening to: the clacking of my fingers on the keyboard
thinking: Thinking: I'd still love to beat the shit out of my employees










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->