Happiness Abounds

2004-03-08 at 2:30 p.m.


My computer has been acting so strange lately and running so slow and my homepage keeps getting hijacked everytime I turned the pc on, that I went and bought a maintenance program to download on it.

I've spent the last two and a half hours giving the computer a thorough run through with this thing and then decided it was time to test the waters and see if all this mucking around had accomplished anything.

Oh my Goddess! What a difference. The pop up blocker is working wonderful and all these pages are downloading as fsat as when I first brought the pc home. (Getting rid of those 5 parasites that had invaded might have had something to do with it as well...)

There was lots of wonderfull things I got to do with this program and the most wonderful thing of all was that it had fully understandable instructions that were so easy to understand that I, yes even I, the computer illiterate, could follow them.

Life should always be this enjoyable.

________________________________________

Speaking of enjoyable...

The Bear and I are both getting Sundays off of work. (At least as it stands now.) Both of us and the kids all get to spend a whole day together every week.

We took advantage of it by going out to lunch and spending a day at the lakeyard. You know, enjoying all the wildlife (It's a bird sanctuary and you should SEE all the avian species!), wandering through the historical sites and admiring the architecture and discussing local history, walking out on the new docks that have been built and just having a relaxing time.

It felt fantastic, like I might actually have a life.

Our new schedule was short notice, but next week we can plan something. (You should see me, I'm all aquiver!)

________________________________________

Went to a local dollar store establishment and found the most unexpected surprise. They had a whole lot of those Harry Potter stationary sets, blank note journals and school slambooks with stickers for one and two dollars each. I got four of everything. I now have Ostara presents and a few Yule presents. I was so overjoyed!

I had seen them in there before, but the prices on them were between $8.99 and $14.99. I was so giddy at finding them for a dollar and two a piece.

________________________________________

Well, I've got to go and see how easy the internet surfs now with all my newly placed software.

Adieu.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->