Roller Coasters

2004-07-13 at 8:32 p.m.


Tell me something. The last time that you had a job interview and the prospective employer asked what hours you were willing to work, did you reply whatever you thought would land you the job, or did you tell them what you could really work?

I swear, the last four people that were hired all said they could work any shift/s available and that they would work any combination to get the hours. And let me tell you, they wanted ALL the hours they could get! (Which is a VERY BAD thing to say to The Boss Lady cuz she WILL give you the hours)

One has been here Eight weeks, one six weeks, one five weeks and one has been here two weeks. They have all decided which hours they can and can not work and making a schedule is Hell. The Boss Lady makes the schedule, I'm in Hell.

Boss Lady goes out of town (My father in-law had to have laser surgery on his left eye) and now the lady who's been here two weeks, decided that she's being worked to death and needs another day off. My day off. (Technically, almost a day off. I did have to open the store for Stuffed Shirt)

This was the last girl we hired. She was told that the hours would be full time (40) and she'd have to work short shifts, more days to get the hours. No problem, she said. She needed the money, she said.

So after two weeks of working six days, she suddenly needs more days off, but she still wants the 40 hours.

Stuffed Shirt is turning out to be the exact copy of Von Helsing only a little taller. She won't talk to me or any of the other girls except to try and tell us what to do. Ok......I'm the boss and I've been employed at the store for almost six years; but after six weeks, she's decided that she knows more about the running of the store than I do.

Somebody please stop the roller coaster, I want to get off now. It's either that or toss my cookies.

drinking: Iced tea
listening to: the bang of my head hitting the wall........repeatedly
thinking: *ouch*ouch*ouch*ouch*










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->