Bitching and Cleaning

2003-04-15 at 9:16 p.m.


Whoo hoo. I get to post. 5 days later.

How come, if the new servers Andrew has employed, are bigger and badder than the other ones and are only down 2% of the time, I can never seem to be able to post?

The first three days were bad enough. I would come on between four and five times, daily, and still see that "No, you aren't special enough to post" post. Then yesterday, my own ISP went down and although I could get online, I couldn't go anywhere!

So, let me sum up the last few days for ya.

1) Got the Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets DVD. Have watched a total of four times. Played the "try to make it back out of the Dark Forest" game about ten times. Took me three drive throughs to figure out what the clues were. Duh! And yes, I scored perfect on the spellcasters quiz and made it through the corridor challenge without missing any questions. (Although, I did try to screw up when Snape got a hold of me. I wanted detention!)

2) Spring Fever hit in a cleaning way. Spent yesterday cleaning out the storage shed. Now you can actually walk inside it, find everything that you need and leave unmolested by falling boxes and powertools.

3) Spent my normal cleaning day (today) cleaning and redecorating. Jammed to some pretty cool music even though the kids were home. (Spring break - oh yeah.) Listened to a country remix dance CD I have with various artists on it (Yes, tattodnanny, they do make country remix to play at country/western dance clubs.) interspersed with the youngest childs new Yugi-oh CD. (Actually has some pretty funky tunes on it. Glad I got that for him!) I now have new curtains, covers for the sofa and loveseat, two new throw pillows, a new clock, two new pictures and a new rug in the bathroom to match the celestial theme. Goddess, I hope this wears off soon!

4) golfwidow is back up and posting. (With some additional rules for gbook signing.) I missed you! Oh......(insert groveling) Happy belated birthday!(groveling done)

5) penneychica has added me as a favorite. ((FLOWERS)) I now have 7!

Well, gotta go. Have some more cleaning to do before I can call it a day!

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->