F*****g Prices

2003-12-10 at 7:51 p.m.


Okely, dokely. I think I have finished all my Yule time shopping and have gotten everything except the stocking stuffer for The Bear. (I'm clueless on this one.....) Now all that's left in leu of presents is to take the children down seperately to let them get their presents for each other.

Now all I have to think about is Yule celebration and Christmas dinner. (Don't ask kiddies, you'll hurt your brain....)

________________________________________

I am so upset. I was on Amazon checking on some books that I wanted and ran across my recommendations page.

You know that Alan Rickman movie "Close My Eyes" that I hunted high and low for? You know the one, in excess of $250 for a new one, but I found a used copy for $42? Well I'll be damned if it wasn't just released on DVD. FOR $18 BUCKS!!!!!!!! Doesn't that make you sick? (Stop laughing Tatnan. I mean it...)

On the amusing side, they did just realize the scarcity/controversiality of his movie "An Awfully Big Adventure". What I paid $15 for, just quadroupled in price.

Well, The Bear's about to get home, I'll post more later.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->