Madness and Where to Find It

2004-01-23 at 8:12 a.m.


I was unable to get to go online yesterday, due to the incredible amount of running around and creative endeavors I had to do.

On the good side, I have ordered my cake for the wedding reception. It's all set to be delivered and set up the morning of the 29th. (I was kind of worried about this, since the 29th falls on a Sunday and the confections and pastry shop is closed on this day.)

I perused several florists in the area and have decided that I'm making my own bouquet. (I actually have experience, having made them for other couples and their nuptuals.) I just couldn't see making that expenditure for live flowers, when I can have two bouquets (one for the throwing) at half the cost.

I've also managed to make all the invitations and address the envelopes. Now all I've got to do (get off the computer...?) is to put the former into the latter and get them to the post office.

I've put the ceremony to print and am going to deliver a copy to the minister who's going to perform the ceremony.

Now all I have to do:

1) Get decorations

2) Find my (horrible spelling alert) truso. (Fuck it, I spelled it phonetically)

3)Finalize the food and beverage list

4)Discover where I left my sanity (Quite possibly in a 15 by 15 cell where the madmen are taking libertine advantage of it)

5) Get off this computer and go to that-place-that-pays-me-to-be-there.

Joy.

Adieu.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->