Good Memories

2003-12-07 at 6:33 p.m.


I was pondering my choices for this years recipients of Winter Holiday cards.

At least half of them are to family members. The ones that keep in touch and the ones that I wish would keep in touch. The other big category is to my friends. The ones that I've known for a long time and feel very close to and others, that even though I don't know them very well, I still feel a connection.

Then, there's one card I have sent out for the last five years that I've never gotten a reply to. When I lived up in tattodnanny's land, this person and I used to be real close. She and I worked together for a few years, went everywhere together, talked about anything and everything (especially things we couldn't talk to anyone else about), she let me and the kids move in with her family when our home burned down, she helped me through my divorce and I helped her through her husband leaving her and then coming back. When my car broke down , she lent me her extra one till mine was fixed.

When she was terminated at our job, I was her shoulder. When I just about had a nervous breakdown, she was there.

Then I moved to Goddess Forsaken Town. At first, the communication became one-sided. I called her, I wrote to her and whenever I was in Tatnan's Land, I visited her. Yes, I even sent her Winter Holiday cards.

After about three years, it suddenly dawned on me, that she had never called me, wrote back to me, visited me or even sent me a Winter Holiday card. I also realized that I had sent her a few emails (having only had my computer for a year at that point) to which she had never answered.

So, I stopped calling her, writing her, visiting her or emailing her. I haven't seen nor heard from her in over two years.

I sent her a Winter Holiday card, just like I always do. I don't expect her to respond. But, I hope that she at least reads the card and remembers me and my kids. We went through a lot together and now we don't even know each other, but I hope that she at least has some good memories to pull out and smile about when she gets the card. I know I did when I sent it.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->